Still hasn’t been a week since I got here and I am starting to find places on my own, went to my bank today and changed my address and spent about half an hour talking to my new personal banker Michael Garcia. I have already hung out with two of Chelsea’s friends Mo and Miles and Chelsea and I meet to teenagers down at the beach thanks to Levi, Kyle and West. I can’t say I am making my own friends yet but I am meeting people. I have been filling out applications online the last two days. I am really hoping something will pop soon, I don’t enjoy waiting in the dark for applications to be processed. It is much easier to fill out applications online but not being able to get face time with a manager makes it harder to know how things will go. I can generally get a read of off people but you just can’t do that with a website. I have a feeling I am going to have to get some applications in person soon but that makes me so nervous. I really don’t like looking for  a job, its very stressful for me. I know I am capable of doing anything I want, it is just the being able to show people who don’t know me at all that I am capable of far above the average. A friend called it the X factor, which apparently I have, but am not so good at broadcasting. On a side note, I found my way to Trader Joe’s and I love it, they have Crumpets, which is something I haven’t had since I was in England quite a few years ago. So that made me happy. I have also discovered I am not a foodie or a beer fanatic like my best friend here is but thats ok, when I get a job I will start making my own friends. I have a feeling some kicking concert are in my future, that is more my thing. The beach is always a great place for me. Well until then, I will continue to find my way in this new world…

