The moment of truth, the fateful day, a turning point, the ending of a chapter and the beginning of a new story. I could go on and on with all the metaphors that we use to describe this moment but somehow they just aren’t capturing what is in my heart. The feeling are all jumbled up, the fear is fueling the excitement, the worry is creating determination and the sad goodbyes hint at joyous hellos. I feel like those two magnets you try and get to stick together that have the same polarity. I am trying to pull these emotions that are on the extreme ends of the spectrum together with me in-between and some times I feel the pressure of them crashing in on me and other moments I wish those forces where there to hold me together.
It’s a strange dilemma living in the tension between two extremes but it also allows you a lot of room to live your life.
Until then…

