A classic film that although appears out dated holds a theme that we can all understand. Vulnerability and understanding. Five seemingly different and unrelated teens spend one Saturday together and find more common ground then most couple do in a life time. I would wager to say that the scene at the end of the film where they are all sitting on the floor talking is everyone’s favorite and a moment that we all wish we could duplicate in our own lives. I have found times like that around campfires and on bus trips and hope to create the opportunity for more of them. I have gone so far and to think of who I would like to share those kinds of moments with. It is often my hope that whenever people come to my home that it would be an environment that stimulates those kinds of life changing encounters with others. But you can not be in a hurry or have an agenda, that moment of vulnerability must come naturally for it to carry true value. I challenge you to slow down and relax and be open to let the moments take you where they wish to go.

Until Then…

