After Blogging Peter Gabriels In your Eyes lyrics I remembered a blog I did near the beginning of my Year of Blogging called  Window to the Soul. I went back and read it and was not only reminded of what I was thinking and feeling at the time but was also pleasantly surprised by how good it was. It does not happen very often to me, to look back and say that way actually better then I remember. I often look back and my critical eye comes out and I think of all the things I could have said or said better. Or discover what I thought was quite good really doesn’t make sense. It because of that, I usually do not look back and reread things very often. But maybe if I did it more often I would find moments like this where I surprise myself.

I skipped church today because I felt like I needed to lay low for a day and get some rest and I think while I am resting I am going to pull out some old journals and notebooks and see what I find. I am hoping to find some forgotten jewels in all those pages. Whatever I find, if it is a memory or a story I have forgotten about I will share it with you all tomorrow, or if its crazy good and I can’t wait later today. 🙂 I am just so happy today, not really sure why, my body doesn’t feel 100% but there is just great joy in my spirit. I guess happiness has less to do with your body and more with your heart and what you truly love in this world. Happiness is about knowing what is important in all the mess around you. I posted this quote on my facebook yesterday “Youth is more in the mind and heart then the body” it was something I said to a coworker but now today I think I would say “happiness is more in the mind and the heart than the body,” at least that is what I felt this morning as I woke with a scratchy throat and a happy heart.

Until Then…

