I am addicted to the written word, I can’t go a day without writing something, either a blog or writing a quote down in my quote book but my hand can’t rest and neither can my mind until I write something each day. When I started this blog I wondered if was going to be able to keep it up, and do this for a year and now I don’t know if I have enough time in my life to express and say all the things I want to. Yeah I still have days where I stare at a piece of paper or a blank screen and have nothing but still this is part of the draw and the process as well. To go from blank to blundering over the keys because there is just to much to say, its all part of the draw of what I do. I am looking forward to the day when I can sit down in front of a keyboard and just let everything pour out of me, all day long. Part of the reason I have not been able to do this I don’t have a day in my schedule that would allow me to do that and I have not stretch myself to the point of being able to achieve it, yet. Writing is kinda like training for  a marathon I think, you have to start small, you can’t start out running all 26 miles of it the first day, you have to start with a mile or two, that I why I started a blog so I could work my way up to the marathon day, as it where, I still have a long way to go but I am excited about it, I can see it becoming a possibility. There is such peace and excitement in writing, that I personally find in so few things. The endless potential of this art is so intoxicating. I wonder everyday where it will take me to next, I can create anything I can imagine and I can share it with anyone who will listen. Words are free, really the words themselves do not cost us anything, they are not money, they are ideas, they are emotions, they are moments, and yet so much more. Money cannot make them or create them, the heart and hand of the writer creates them and then casts them out for the world to see. A writer is not complete without his audience. Would you be the audience to my addiction? I warn you, you may see more then you bargained for, but you may also find something you never knew you where longing for. I make no promised but this one thing, There will be more to come…

Until Then…

