Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sail. Explore. Dream. Discover. – Mark Twain

As I begin to tell people of my plans to move to California I keep getting asked “why” and I have been struggling to answer that question effectively. I know in my heart why I am doing this but that emotion is so hard to express to people and words feel so inadequate to convey how strongly and deeply I wish to move to California. But then today I came across this quote from Mark Twain and finally I felt like the words worked. This quote will become my answer as to why I am moving to Cali. I will be memorizing this one tonight so because I know I will be saying it a lot for the next few months while I work toward my goal.

Until Then…

