I have this problem, I need approval from people to feel validated and it is causing some serious issues for me currently. When people send me signal with even the slightest bit of disapproval I begin to question my choices and my plans but more importantly my dreams. Moving to California is a really big thing, its kinda a life changing experience and I am having a hard enough time believing in myself as it is but when there are people around me who give me that look like I am making an epic mistake its very hard to keep my chin up and believe that my plans will work. I know I have a flight ahead of me  but I don’t want to have to fight with other peoples doubt and my own. So what I am say is that please believe in me, don’t judge me, I am trying something crazy, yes I am aware of that, but I am not crazy, or irresponsible so don’t treat me that way. We all know this is going to be hard so help me out, be optimistic, be positive, be encouraging, don’t tell me it’s not gonna work or that it’s a bad idea, cuz I have made up my mind I am going for it so either support me or stay out of my way. I do not hate you but I assuredly do not have time for you. Love me, regardless if I succeed or fail, but love me and don’t look at with disapproval in your eyes.

 

Until Then…

