What is passion,

Why is it that some seam to have more passion in there lives then others?

Where does it come from?

How is it born?

It’s a product of the Mind…

It’s a product of the Heart…

And a Product of the Eye…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Passion is something that is uniquely human, it is a gift that must be guarded and tended to. It will die if not feed and nurtured, some seam to have more passion because they have cared for there passion more than you have. If you think that a passionate life while just happen you have missed the whole idea. Passion is a believe, it is a choice, it is a life style that says there is something more worth living for than the survival of the human race.

I am passionate about writing, because I give myself to the art and journey of words and their power over the heart and mind. Use the right words at the write time and you have the Gettysburg address, Shakespeares St Crispians day speech, and Martin Luther Kings Jr’s I had a dream speech, but use the same words in a different arrangement and instead of inspiration you have words of hate and destruction. It’s not the voices that use the words that give them power it’s the mind that crafts them. I can craft such words for you, words that would make you weep and words that could make you dance with pure joy. I have passion for writing because I have given my mind to the understanding and pursuit of it. I have passion for writing because I have give my heart over to the words that stir up all the hidden things in my heart. I have passion for writing because I have trained my eyes to see it and to look for it everywhere I go, I have given my eyes to the small print and the large that makes up all the words in the world. That is where passion is born, in determination and commitment to something that is too big to grasp but grasp at it you do, none the less. I will never be able to write all the words that are within me but I will not keep a single one inside any longer than I have to. I will pour out the words like it is water from an unending fountain, I will give my words, they are my blood, my life, my legacy. Freely I will share them with all you will listen, all who will read them and all those who will love them as I do. Words are my passion.

Some people say ‘I found my passion when…’ But I don’t believe thats how its supposed to work. Go out and make your passion, create it with your choices, with your mind, soul and body. Give yourself to your passion, don’t wait for it to find you, go seek after it and you will find it. You have it within you to live passionately , you simply have to choice it.

Until Then…

