If love is a door, your letting all my love out
If love is the ocean, I am a ship wreck
If love is a prison, then I’m in solitary confinement
If love is a rainbow, I am the raging storm
If love is a train, the tracks are missing
If love is a story, mine has not been written
If love is a journey, I am lost
If love is a roller coaster, I am to short to ride
If love is a game, I’m in the penalty box
If love is the sun, I am a vampire
If love is a great jewel, I am to poor to purchase it
If love is a key, I am locked out
If love is a fire, I am being burned
If love is a loaded gun, I have been shot through the heart
If love is a painting, my canvas is empty
If love is a dream, I lay awake all night
If love heals all wounds, I am still bleeding

If love is only a part or portion of all the world says it is,
I will wait to see what my truest love will be.

Until Then….

