Remember as a kid playing red light, green light? If only life where that simple, if only our life journey was controlled by simple signal lights. You either have a green light to go or a red light to stop you. Well, I have found that my life is a series of flashing yellow lights. You know that moment of indecision when you are approaching a flashing yellow light and you start looking around to see if anyone is coming, trying to decide if you should stop completely, or just low down and roll on through. That is how I feel, I know there is a decision I must make and it is fast approaching like that intersection and there is no signal, no sign to tell me what I should do. I will not let fear stop me from moving forward in my journey. I will make this decision in spite of not having a signal. I will follow my heart and step out into the unknown and see what lies beyond my own fear and doubt. I will not be alone whatever happens, I will be loved and looked after. I need not fear what will or won’t happen, all I have to fear is what I wouldn’t become if I didn’t try. If I succeed or if I fail I will still have learned and grown. The only experience that is detrimental is the one you never try. I’m a fight and I always will be. I used to think that made me a violent and mean person but really I am a kinder and more sensitive person because of the things I have faced and fought through in my life. The deeper the scars on our souls the stronger the love is that heals them. The only way to grow and be more is to fight battle that are bigger then you are. Its just like weight lifting if you never push yourself to lift more then you are able then you will not become stronger. If I never try to learn something I don’t know then how can I learn something new? You must struggle against something to grow. Every tree that cast its shade on you had to at its weakest moments push against the soil to become a strong and steady tree that can stand against the winds that try to uproot it and cast it to the ground. It is when we feel that weakest that we must fight the hardest because that is where the change, growth and breakthrough comes.

 

Until Then…

