The ageless villain stocks me as I sleep and when I wake.

It respects no person, age or race.

The enemy of all, so many faces all the same,

Its hands never cease, to prey upon my day.

It lurks in houses, cars and offices,

It stands in the streets and hallways of our cities.

This nemesis un-hunted but despised the world round.

Its cries resound, and marks our fear or joy.

Though unnamed it is on the tongue of all,

Some for lament of it and some in adoration.

All will come to love it and all to scorn.

I promise you that,

Time

Will come.

Although time is said to pass at a steady rate, our perception of it does not support the science. Time flies when you’re having fun, time heal all wounds, time stands still, if you don’t have time to do it right…, Men talk of killing time, while it quietly kills them, the reason for time is so everything doesn’t happen at once, time is money, and there are a thousand more quotes and idea that go with time. I have had time on my mind for many weeks now, feeling a great lack of it, waiting and waiting for something. The poem above is a piece I wrote a while back and I wanted to share with you. Yes, its about time. There is one quote about time that is my favorite, -“People assume that time is a strict progression of cause to effect, but *actually* from a non-linear, non-subjective viewpoint – it’s more like a big ball of wibbly wobbly… time-y wimey… stuff.” -Doctor Who, Blink. (Yeah, I’m a Doctor Who fan, David Tennant is my Doctor) Basically what this quote is saying is that Time is a mess. We have come to believe it to be a great healer and equalizer but really it just messes with us and our lives. How many times today have you wished your could go back in time, or wished you had more time, or wished, perhaps, you lived in a different time? What do we do with these questions, I could tell you give it time but really what kind of advice would that be? Here is my advice to you, Use Time, Don’t Be Used By Time. Live your life in such a way that if time is short you will not regret it and if time is slow you are able to continue in what you are doing. No regret, No fear. Face each day with the heart to says “I will live every moment well.”

Until Then…

