Someone has stolen my truck, seriously, how is that even possible, I just parked it in its space at work? Why would they want my truck? How did they take it without me noticing, it’s huge and green?

Deep breath all, this is not as scary as it sounds, but when your boss walks up to you and says “so the truck was stolen today?” These things really do run through your head. Let me back up and explain a little about my job. I work for a hospital in the laundry department as the delivery driver. The long and the short of it is that I drive a really big truck full of clean and dirty laundry around. My day is basically broken up into two stages, the morning run and the afternoon run. In the morning I am on what is called, “hospital hill” there are numerous clinics around the hospital and I deliver laundry to almost all of them. It was while I was on this run that the great misunderstanding took place. There was a vehicle theft but it was not mine. Really who would want to steal a “Linen Service” truck? That’s like asking “who wants more laundry?” I sure don’t.

So here is what happened, a lady asked her friend if she could borrow her car, which happened to be a little white Toyota, he friend said sure, no problem. So this lady walks out of work today and sees a white Toyota park in front of the hospital running and says to herself, what a sweet friend I have she not only let me borrow her car but she started it and pulled it up to the building for me. She then proceeds to drive off in said car. Well a few moments later a medical messenger walks out of the building to find here vehicle is gone…. Chaos ensued, security was called the police arrived, all while I was hurriedly making my deliveries. The whole mess was straightened out but not I will be taking my key with me whenever I leave the truck. Probably the funniest was this new protocol could be instated. Especially after having someone tell you that the truck you just parked was stolen this morning while you where driving it. I am pretty certain if my truck got stolen I not only would have noticed but would have power freaked.

The crazy conversations and scenarios that arise in the laundry. Someday I will have to tell you about the cross dressing transvestite that escaped the OB ward. But…

Until Then…

