I would like to add some more thoughts about “The Problem of Pain” I was rather sleepy yesterday and did not say all the things I wished too. So here she goes…

I was first interested in this book about five years ago when a close family friend lost his battle with cancer. I remember sitting in a church service and hearing our pastor relate a testimony of healing from brain cancer and wondering why this man and not my friend was healed from cancer. I still do not know the answer to that question, but what I do know is that although it was a very dark and difficult time for me and those who knew Ken closely there was great good done in our lives through that time. God has our betterment in mind at all times. I will admit it is a hard plan to see in this world of chaos but it is there none the less. Lewis says this in one chapter “We are, not metaphorically but in truth, a Divine work of art, something that God is making, and therefore something with which He will not be satisfied until it has a certain character.” Understanding that can give us some peace about our present struggles. There is always the possibility for personal growth but some of my fastest and most rewarding growth came in a time of great struggle. I heard someone say this one “Where there are mega doors there is mega adversity to go with it.”
The bigger the thing in your path blocking your way, the farther and faster you will go, once you have fraught through it. There are three ways to deal with road blocks in your life, go over it, go around it, or my favorite, the monster truck option go right through the middle of it!

Just some food for thought.
Until Then…

